Email Newsletter Suggestions

What newsletters do y’all get in your inbox on a semi-regular basis?

I’m subscribed to . . .

Penny Fractions (Weekly): is a weekly analysis of the music streaming business by David Turner.

Water and Music (Weekly): is a weekly about the intersection of music, technology, creativity, business, people, travel and potatoes by Cherie Hu

12:36 (Weekdays): is a tabloid newsletter about Toronto and Ontario news.

Giant Bomb (Weekly): is a nice update about GB plus links out to recent videos.

Globe and Mail Morning Update (Daily): is basically the front page of the newspaper broken down into even shorter stories. I have a paper subscription to the Star so it is nice to see how the Globe is handling the same stories.

Sentences I Liked This Week (Weekly): is Darcie Wilder’s collection of 15 sentences she liked each week with links out to the places they came from.

I used to subscribe to the NYT cooking newsletter but it is behind a paywall now :frowning:

The newsletters I get are:

Kotaku: A quick overview of popular gaming news so I’m not refreshing Twitter all day.

Spinter: A very high level overview of leftist politics that’s usually funny.

Lifehacker: Popular tips and tricks for random stuff.

Five Thirty-Eight: They send out a daily significant numbers email that is an interesting read.

Weird Fucking Games (https://tinyletter.com/wf__games): A list of strange games that is worth checking out.

Most of my regular reading is on RSS feeds. My only newsletter subscription is Video Game Deep Cuts, a weekly round-up of game writing and videos.

Yes! I’m going to second video game deep cuts it’s a really great newsletter for catching the stories you might have missed.