Fight Games! What's everyone's fighter of choice?

I’ve got a mostly casual interest in fighting games, but I’m always eager to play a few games if I’ve got the time!

I’ve put the most time into Skullgirls, though I’m not very good at it, and I’ve also got Street Fighter V (which I think is good despite its launch issues, fite me), Guilty Gear Xrd: Revelator, and a couple others. What are your favorites?

I play SFV mostly, but I’m really excited for Injustice 2 even though I haven’t played the first or any MK since forever. I’m pretty terrible at FG’s though, sadly.

I started getting into FGs with Skullgirls and branched out to a billion on other games and was terrible at all of them. I even went to a couple of tournaments. The best I ever did was 1-2 and in Skullgirls and 1-2 in KOF XIV with a bye. It was both fun and demoralizing!

Currently I’m been playing Guilty Gear the most. And boy oh boy is that a huge wall to climb. And after a couple of hundred hours in Skullgirls, its real hard to adjust to that netcode. Currently looking forward to Tekken 7.

Capcom vs SNK 2 until the day I die.

I love Guilty Gear but I am still new and terrible

street fighter is my favorite series but I haven’t cared much for sfv so far. I play kof and gg casually, probably gonna go hard on mvci when it comes out

I like Street Fighter V a whole lot. I just wish everything around the actual fighting wasn’t such a tremendous dumpster fire.

hell yeah dude

I’ve only played DiveKick, Persona 4 Arena and Persona 4 Arena Ultimax. I have this bad tendency to gravitate to the worst characters, which doesn’t pair well with my overall inexperience with fighters.

What about Dark Souls PVP? Is that a fighting game? Theres footsies and meter management and baiting and whatnot. I really like Dark Souls PVP. In Dark Souls 2 I ran a build that was no shields no spells, which I eventually tweaked enough to win like 90% of my fights.