Gran Turismo: SPORT [Image Heavy]

Hi everyone. This is my first attempt at an OT for a game. This is meant to be a thread where we can discuss the game (good/bad) and share our experiences, setups, liveries, replays, organize races etc… Maybe someone with more experience making these kind of threads can take over and clean it up :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

Hope this is acceptable :slightly_smiling_face:

I don’t have the game yet, but the scapes and replays look photoreal.

A shame that it’s mostly online focused, though I’m tempted to get it just for the photomode.

Finally! Thank you. I was thinking of starting a OT!

I hope there are other GT GAF members here.

Edit:
Are you Psycho_Mantis OP? It looks like you copy/pasted his OT.

No :slight_smile: Same username here. I just took a bunch of screenshots from the official GTS page :stuck_out_tongue:

Is this game at all worth it if you don’t have PS+?

My recent Scapes:

I would say no at the current price. It’s designed for online multiplayer.

as a pretty big fan of the GT series, it’s a bummer that the game is so focused on real-life motorsport/sportsmanship. I think it’s a miscalculation, too, because most of that community is already heavily invested in iRacing.

Anyways, I’ll get the ball rolling with some liveries that I’ve made:

And a bonus replay from a fast lap at Mount Panorama Circuit Experience (at least I think it was fast):

My PSN id is LastNinja, feel free to add me :slight_smile:

what the fuck

please tell me those track workers and pit crew are photos.

They’re scapes, so they are.

The cars aren’t.

I’ve seen some people criticizing the weird location and historical context given to every race. Random facts about jazz music and baseball history. But I really love the way that stuff is handled. Sure, it’s yuppie-ish. But it reminds me of the old Sony stores they used to have back in the day.