Guidance Consular: A SWTOR Jedi Shadow Playthrough Thread [Spoilers]

Do you remember Star Wars: The Old Republic, BioWare’s 2011 MMORPG follow up to the critically-acclaimed Knights of the Old Republic series? No? That’s okay, most people don’t, at least judging by the numbers of players it has on any given day and the consolidation of servers late last year.

I didn’t play the game when it came out; I didn’t have a computer that could run it at the time, and I was also a poor downtrodden grad student who couldn’t justify the $15 a month price tag. Once it went free-to-play, I wanted to check it out, but just never got around to it.

Fast forward to a super depressive episode two winters ago and a much fresher laptop, and I started playing the game. Just as a free-to-play person at first, but then I was hooked and wanted more, because apparently I have “sucker” tattooed across my forehead.

I’ve been playing it for about a year and a half now, and I have a real problem of leveling characters and finishing the storyline, and then just deleting them to do it all over again. And I’ve been thinking I wanted to do it with the Jedi Consular storyline, since it’s the force-sensitive storyline that I haven’t played lately. Moreover, inspired by @VulpesAbsurda’s entertaining Souls Playthrough writeup and @BigNoNo’s equally entertaining recap of the God of War series, I figured, what the hell. Maybe playing it for sharing with others here will make me excited about leveling a new character!

So: I’ll be checking in every so often as I play through the Jedi Consular storyline. I’ll be creating a backstory for my character, sharing screenshots of her adventurous exploits, and more!

PS please tell me someone else on this forum enjoys suffering and plays SWTOR still…

Five Souls One Fox: A Souls Series Playthrough (Bloodborne spoliers abound!)

Character Creation