I seriously need help with my graphics card

Okay so! I am VERY new to PC Gaming as my main platform and am trying to upgrade my graphics card.

I’m using an HP Pavilion H8-1222 and am trying to install an ASUS Dual Geforce GTX 1050ti.

I plug the card in and on boot get one beep then a few moments later I get a pattern like “Beep Beepbeepbeep”. My understanding is this means the computer CAN NOT detect the new card.

Apparently the solution is to disable secure boot and enable legacy boot.

HOWEVER when I try to go into my BIOS there is no BIOS Setup option. Instead it says “Computer Setup” and when I select that, there is not option for secure boot under Security.

PLEASE HELP! I just want my games to look a bit better.

Thanks.

Do you have a manual for the motherboard? Or are you just working off Google?

To be honest I don’t really see why Secure Boot should be affecting this.

When you turn the computer on does it eventually just go to a black screen?

Just working off google. Manual for the mother board would be long gone.

It does just go to a black screen. My understanding is that disabling secure boot would allow it to use a graphics card other than the standard one HP puts in it. Otherwise it won’t recognize anything else.

So it this the computer you have? https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/hp-pavilion-hpe-h8-1200-desktop-pc-series/5187019/model/5192466/manuals

Without having delved into the manuals there yet though, my first thought would be to see if you can plug your monitor into the motherboard so you can install new graphics card drivers.

http://www.hp-drivers-download.com/hp-drivers/hp-pavilion-hpe-h8-1222-desktop-pc

Yes, but the one I have looks like this? Does that make a difference?

Also where on the motherboard could I plug it in?

The specs say there are integrated graphics. I found this image. https://support.hp.com/doc-images/860/c02854407.jpg

4 and 5 would be video connectors. If you’re using HDMI you might have to get creative.