Is there a game that you are embarrassed to have ever liked?

In 2018, I hate Grand Theft Auto V, it’s one of the most aggressively annoying things I’ve ever experienced. All the characters suck, R* still hasn’t figured out how to make the gta games feel good to play imo, it’s thematically incoherent and literally none of its comedy lands, which is incredible considering how big it is. I hate it, almost top to bottom.

In 2013, I loved it. I was there, with all the rest of them, going on about the brilliance of its portrayal of masculinity and capitalism, how insightful the torture scene was, how “funny” Trevor was(RIP Johnny K, you were done so wrong) and how it didn’t matter that you couldn’t permanently save cars in garages. I never engaged in any of the harassment that occurred during the initial backlash, but I was still nuts about the game. 17 year olds suck.

So, a pretty radical shift all told, and I’m still learning to not let hype get the better of me. Has anyone else had a similar experience?

Naa, I value the initial experience of a game more than any feelings I develop in hindsight.

I did wish I could put pants on 2B while playing NieR Automata though. I liked NieR Automata and I don’t give a shit about her attire personally but she does make some ppl uncomfortable and I didn’t want to be judged and I wanted even less to explain.

I don’t think so.
Why would I be embarrassed to have liked a game?

I’m not embarrassed to have liked it but I liked BioShock Infinite when it came out.

Needless to say, after some thought, I no longer like BioShock Infinite.