Miniatures Painting and Gaming Discussion and Picture thread! (Image Intensive)

Lets talk about and share pictures of the small expensive figurines that we paint and play with! I am by no means an expert but I’m pretty enthusiastic about it and want to see what y’all got.

I’m getting into Shadow War: Armageddon and currently painting some Tau and Chaos Marines after a long break from painting, but here is the AT-ST from Imperial Assault that I painted just for fun

Six months ago I was really into WW2 minis, here’s stuff I painted for Bolt Action that I thought came out well:

edit: until we get a ton of discussion about any particular thing lets use this thread to talk about the games we play with these toys too!

What Do You Create? Hobbies?
'Warhammer 40,000' Is a Triumphant Expression of the New Games Workshop

I’m mostly playing Guild Ball (fantasy medieval football) and Infinity (sci-fi skirmish game) lately, but have a ton of painted Hordes/Warmachine (mainly Trollbloods) stuff, too.

My most recently painted Guild Ball Masons (Wrecker, an armadillo mascot who can be mistaken for the soccer ball, Veteran Harmony, and Granite, left to right):

Steamforged is far better at game design than sculpting, but they’ve gotten a lot better since they started. I’m looking forward to their future output, since Guild Ball is an excellent game with a low barrier to entry (a game is 6v6, tournaments let you bring a 9-player roster and draft your 6 from that every game).