Opus Magnum solution gifs (spoiler heavy)

Hey folks! Is anyone else around here playing Opus Magnum at all? It’s a new puzzle game from Zachtronics (Space Chem, Infinifactory) where you build assembly lines that rearrange atoms into useful products.

The game has this cool feature where you can export your solved puzzles as gifs, so I thought it would be fun if people could share some of their solutions here!

I’m by no means an expert at this game, but I love how my Hangover Cure assembly line looks in motion :smiley:

I got some. Love the GIF export feature. =)

I’ve always loved Zachtronics games and the GIF feature is an incredible addition. In particular I’m really enjoying optimizing for tight, space-constrained solutions, such as this one:

I got kind of fed up trying to do the Warming Tonic “efficiently” so I spread everything out. Surprisingly, I don’t think what I ended up with is terrible. It’s not great, but not terrible either!

This game looks awesome. And such a cool feature. I added “spoiler heavy” to the title of this thread just to make it clear :slight_smile:

Lately I’ve felt more and more like I should check out one of these games. I don’t play much on PC but they all look so cool. Shenzhen I/O most likely, but this one looks neat too. Of course, I’m scared of being too stupid to manage them, but that’s likely a silly thing to think.

This game fucking owns

this game looks wild.

I’ve never been more intimidated by gifs of a game

I know I could shave a bunch of cycles off of this one, but I love how this looks so much and I don’t want to break it :smiley:

I’m looking at the GIFS having never heard of this game and I am both intrigued and very confused

The Zachtronics Experience™

I finally got Life-Sensing Potion. I love how you can kind of tell the point at which I just gave up on efficiency and brute forced the rest of the way through.

Not my best design hehe. I am still new at this.