Tattoos! (possibly photo heavy)

Share your tattoos, game related or not!

I’m currently waiting (and possibly will be waiting for a HELLA LONG TIME) for kingdom hearts 3 to come out cause there’s some beautiful promo art out that I wanna get a tattoo of but I’m sitting on it for a bit before I go in.

I bet this one is going to be popular. I also have an arrow on my right forearm and a Penguins tattoo on my ankle.

Here’s one of three (also the easiest to photograph without help)! I got it a little after I graduated college because Journey really stuck with me a whole bunch. I had to reach out to the devs to get a sheet of all the sigils used in the game because I couldn’t remember exactly which one I had been assigned.

I’m getting my very first tattoo tomorrow, super excited, also terrified bc like its a needle stabbing you loads of times very quickly and that sounds like the worst thing ever?

My photos are shit, but this is my sleeve. Need about a grand to finish it. Yes it’s Romance of the Three Kingdoms/Dynasty Warriors.

Best advice I can give is to not fight the pain. The more you psychologically resist and tense up your muscles, the more it will hurt. Just let the pain flow through you, and as cheesy as it sounds, become one with it.

Yeah, I agree a lot with this. You just have to breathe through the first bit and let it kind of wash over you, I think. Once you relax a bit, you can stop focusing on it. Hopefully your artist is the sort to talk or you can have someone with you. That has always helped me. If you can pull your focus away from it, you’ll be less inclined to try and fight it away.

So I’m lucky enough that one of my best friends back home is my tattooer, otherwise I could never have afforded the 40+ I have. Rather than bombarding the thread, here are some poorly shot images of my hands, neck, and face (which as I look at them show me just how bad my widow’s peak is getting.)