Video Game Soundtracks on Vinyl and Vinyl in General

this may not be in the right section

So for Christmas I received a turntable from my girlfriends Mom. It was originally meant for her Dad but he didn’t want it and it ended up in my possession. I also managed to take a bunch of their old vinyl records with me.

Flash forward several months, I’ve upgraded the turntable to something more robust and I’ve decided that the niche hobby of collecting music on vinyl wasn’t quite as niche as I wanted it to be. So now I’m starting to collect video game soundtracks. So far my collection stands:

• Revenge of Shinobi (Data Discs)
  • Thunder Blade/Galaxy Force (Data Discs)
  • Panzer Dragoon (Data Discs)
  • Castlevania II Simon’s Quest (Mondo)
  • Castlevania III Dracula’s Curse (Mondo)

and I’m only getting started. I would LOVE to own the Persona 5 soundtrack but iam8bit is pricing it at $175 for the complete edition which is highway robbery.

Does anyone else indulge in this little hobby? What are some of your personal favorites? What retailers do you tend to gravitate to?

So far I’ve stuck with Data Discs and Mondo as my go-to but I’ve been eyeing others. A company called ShiptoStore is selling the Snatcher soundtrack which I kind of want.

I’ve collected a few, particularly proud of my Outrun set from data discs, Mother 1 and 2 (the Mother 1 is the arranged OST with vocal tracks), and I’ve been lucky enough that some of my favorite games have gotten the vinyl treatment, like Battletoads, Journey, and Undertale.

I definitely know what you mean about the persona 5 set, but for 6 LPs…

The only video game soundtracks in my vinyl collection are the one that Humble Bundle did a few years ago and this cool thing I just got last week

The label is Invada, who I’ve also got the Drive soundtrack from

This is also probably as good of a thread as any to post links to your Discogs if you’re as deep into the record collection pit as I am
https://www.discogs.com/user/Zenayi