What Do You Create? Hobbies?

I always feel like Waypoint is constantly inspired by the creative people who inhabit the community. So what sort of other activities in, around, or outside of gaming are you inspired by? Do you make any art or media or fun toys? Rep yourself & your work!

I picked up building plastic models after falling into the exact pitch of Gundam Build Fighters. I’m still pretty new at it, but I enjoy it. My last kit was a pretty simple one, but I like having it on my desk.

I really love to cook (especially) for other people, and am (hopefully) going to be putting more time into comics this year :slight_smile:

I write fiction. My current project is a weekly serial fiction story. I saw other people writing in this format and thought it’d be a fun project, and two years and 70-something chapters later it’s been kind of amazing how much I’ve stuck withit. It’s an alternate history fantasy WW2 story that’s a little hard to summarize.

I’ve been in a total creative and hobby rut for the past few years. Before that I was really into video production.

I build models, write, and draw. I dont do any of these things nearly often enough.

I knit, and I used to be uh, Very Into Ceramics. My house is still littered with vases and coil pots. The thing is, I gave away all my best stuff, so I’ve just got these weird poor reminders of this thing I used to do, which I feel like it a metaphor for something.

i feel like i’m constantly in a creative rut rn but besides video game dev/criticism i do a lot of spoken word/written poetry, here’s a poem i wrote about Han Solo published at FreezeRay Poetry, here’s a spoken word piece about jurassic park, and here’s my full page of stuff that i have online.

i also made a lil game about poetry called diviner that got a lil bit of press last year

I make music in my spare time.

Fadebolt - Caprese

Here is my current WIP. Not sure what else I can do to it.