What Makes You Uncomfortable?

I’m able to withstand most things without getting upset, irritated, sad or angry but there are some things that just make me so uncomfortable.

There are a few things on the list, but the two things that make the most uncomfortable are 1. Confrontation about literally anything 2. When someone tells me something in public that they should have told me in private.

2 Likes
  1. Confrontation FOR SURE. I live with my fam right now because i’m a broke graduate and I REALLY need to get a gig and live alone so I don’t have to deal with this. I wear earbuds a lot now so I don’t hear fighting and I know it’s normal for some people but I just can’t deal.

2. Anytime a character in a movie is in an embarrassing situation I will look away or leave the room I can’t handle experiencing second hand embarrassment even with a fictional person.

3. Talking with someone who can’t tell when a conversation should have ended. I work in a museum with a lot of older volunteers right now and they’re great but they will literally talk to me for a half hour and I will stand there and listen because I don’t know how to end a conversation one sidedly.

5 Likes

Ah yes, and what makes me especially uncomfortable is when i watch a movie together with someone and the characters get… “intimate”. You just get in a situation where you try to say something to not make it uncomfortable, but you have no idea what to say. That’s why you should stay away from people as much as possible.

1 Like

Third on confrontation especially as a disabled undergrad student living at home with disabilities with immigrant parents. Sudden unexpected physical contact is a big one

1 Like

Direct eye contact, even with friends and family. :eyes::eyes::eyes:

2 Likes

i can do ya one better. direct eye contact during a public confrontation

Gonna get real here.